City of Tigard

Upcoming Election: November 6, 2018

Official List of Candidates for 2018 General Election
  • The filing deadline for Tigard City Council has expired.  As of August 20, Bill Banash, John Goodhouse, Bret Lieuallen, Jenny McCabe, A. Miranda, and Liz Newton have filed to run for City Council.
  • The filing deadline for Tigard Mayor has expired. As of July 30, current City Councilors Mark Woodard and Jason Snider, former City Councilor Marland Henderson, and Tigard resident Linda Monahan have filed to run for mayor.

Upcoming Council Vacancy
On August 14, 2018, the City Council decided that an upcoming Council vacancy will be filled by appointment, by the 2019 City Council. The Council position would fill an unexpired two-year Council term vacated by a resignation, effective December 27, 2018. Following the November 8, 2018 election, the Council will open a call for applications for interested candidates that will close about one month later. These applications will be provided to the City Council that takes office beginning January, 2019, who will approve a review and selection process.


City Elections Official 
Carol Krager
13125 SW Hall Blvd., Tigard
Mon.-Thurs., 8 a.m.–6 p.m.
General Information
Election Day:
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Oregon elections are conducted by mail. Mail or drop off your completed ballot to a county election office or an official drop site ballot box by 8 p.m. on election night. Washington County Elections needs to have the ballots in its possession by 8 p.m. on Election Day for them to count.

Official Drop Site

Tigard City Hall (13125 SW Hall Blvd.) is an official drop site. There is a drive-through ballot box located at the north end of the city hall parking lot.  Look for red and white “VOTE” signs directing you to the official ballot box.

Washington County Elections
» WA County Elections

Request email notification when page changes Email Me